Long weekend of competition at the State Championships.  I was optimistic going into the weekend that I would improve on my performance from previous tournaments.  I felt good going into the tournament and made weight without difficulty.   I wrestled hard and my coach said he sees progress every week.  I didn't place as high as I had hoped, and was frustrated with my performance.  

Frustration can work to your advantage though.  During my last match on day 2 I decided to leave it all on the mat. I tried a throw that I had never tried before.  He was in danger, but then he countered and scored.  I lost the match, but won the battle.  After the match, my opponent told me how much I frustrated him throughout the match.  I had improved since our previous match up.  

Frustration.... I will use it to keep surprising you.  Eventually I will beat you!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


1