Life is a whirlwind right now.  I can barely catch my breath. Sometimes it seems unbelievable that my goal is this close to being realized.  I can't imagine what lies ahead, what I am capable of.  I have spent the last few weeks training and studying, studying and training.  Whatever free time I had I have tried to reflect on what I want most in my life.  The answer is never simple, but for me, I know it is the right choice. 

Now is the time to set new goals and work toward them.  The road ahead will be rough, but it is what I want.  It will take dedication and determination. When other kids my age are playing X-box, I will be studying.  When they are hanging out with friends, I will be drilling.  When they are watching TV, I will be reviewing tape.  I don't want to look back and say I should have taken the opportunity.  

I can only last for 6 minutes alone.  If I win,  you will be there to celebrate with me.  If I complain,  you will remind me why I chose this.  If I lose, you will be there to pick me up and tell me to start again.  If I stumble and fall, you will wait for me to get up and learn a new way to do it.  If I didn't have you, I couldn't do this at all.  You will probably never hear it, but you make my dreams come true.  Thank you. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


1