The language of victory is not words.  You have to be willing to step into the circle if you even stand a chance to win.  You must be willing to take the risk.

You think you can win through empty promises and pictures of the past.  All that matters is this 6 minutes.  Genetics and brute strength may help you feel powerful.  Training may have given you a few skills you can use.  Championships might boost your confidence.   In reality though, nothing from the past will help you push through the agony that awaits you.  Triumph is expressed through actions. 

Your attempts to prove your significance are not fooling me.  I know that your words are empty. I know you have played while I have worked.  I see the choices you have made.  I have worked and trained for this victory. I'm ready to meet you head on.  I have renewed the fire in my soul through blood, sweat and tears.  I’ve grown weary of you and I’m done playing your game. 

Step into the circle with me.  I will show you how hard work and determination triumph.  I have nothing to lose.  You have everything to prove.  Welcome to my world.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


1