Today I had a phone interview for a sports blog.  I was ready to answer questions about my journey in wrestling, including my injury.  I was even ready to answer questions about school and how I manage my time. I did all of that and more.  So what happened? The reporter asked me what my favorite movie was and I drew a blank.  

What's my favorite movie? Nothing came out of my mouth. I have lots of favorite movies. I love action and adventure movies. I enjoy crazy comedies. Scientific movies are intriguing. Why could I not think of one single movie title? 

The answer came to me later that day. I know movies add relief and balance to life. When I'm talking about wrestling though, there is only one movie on my mind.  It has no title, and the ending isn't written yet. That is the movie that constantly plays in my head....  a story about my road to the top of the podium.  

That's my favorite movie. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


1